Board of Directors

The Guyana Revenue Authority functions as a semi-autonomous agency, and is governed by a six (6) member Governing Board, which includes the Commissioner – General.

Mr. Godfrey Statia

Governing Board

Mrs. Hema Khan

Deputy Commissioner-General
Governing Board

Dr. Leyland Lucas


Dr. Gobin Ganga

Governor Central Bank, Governing Board

Ms. Sonya Roopnauth

Director of Budget, Governing Board

Shabakie Fernandes

Member, Governing Board

Mr. Lennox Benjamin

Member, Governing Board

Michelle Singh-Simpson

Corporate Secretary, Governing Board